RSS

Eiffel tower + snacks

14 Aug

I went to the Eiffel tower today! I went up to the 2nd floor, which is (apparently) about 42 floors high ∑(O_O;) it wasn’t very sunny/bright, or hot, and it even started to drizzle a bit when I was climbing the stairs. I ended up in a line (shorter than the others …) that turned out to be for stairs only! So no elevator. The climb wasn’t bad, though, and the view was great. I took a lot of photos with my camera, but only a couple with my phone. So here they are!

20120814-124944.jpg

20120814-124937.jpg

20120814-124951.jpg

On my way home, I stopped for lunch (just a sandwich), and then decided to get something sweet. There’s a little bakery type place down near my hotel, so I stopped by and found … A raspberry fruit tart! I don’t know if I’ll be able to bring myself to eat it, it looks so good. I took 2 pics, the first is of the tart in front of 4 cute Hello Kitty postcards I picked up on my way to the bakery.

20120814-124959.jpg

20120814-125003.jpg

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 14, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
