RSS

Terragen – Water and Rocks

24 May

I am really enjoying working in Terragen, since I can get good results without a lot of pain and effort. Since I’m currently looking for a job most of the day, it’s nice to come home and be able to just generate some pretty terrain and mess around with different features without investing too much time and effort. It’s hard to get really attached to a piece that only took 30 or so minutes to create when I didn’t do much besides click and type in numbers here and there. Below is a gallery of some test shots I did while figuring out how water and rocks work. You’ll see I was also playing with the lighting a lot, trying to get a good angle that didn’t obscure anything. I especially focused on getting the water to look like it was getting deeper as the shore dropped. I also wanted to try to get the rocks to appear wet, but the rest of the terrain kept getting the same effect so I just stopped for today.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 24, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
